top of page

Strathfield Croquet Club Trophy Winners

Intra Club Trophy Winners

AC Singles.JPG

Ann Shaddick 2019 Winner Association Croquet Singles Championship being presented with her trophy by Yvonne Webster (Captain)

GC Singles.JPG

 Elizabeth Comino: 2019 Winner of the SCC Golf Croquet Singles Championship being presented with her trophy by Yvonne Webster (Captain)


Tim Barrett  and Geoff Boyce: 2019 Winners of the SCC Association Croquet Hi-Low Handicap Doubles Championship

Brian Smith Trophy

Ruth wins trophyIMG_6319 (002).JPG

The inaugural Brian Lawrence Smith Memorial Trophy has been generously donated by Brian Smith's family to recognise members who have, during the year,  made a special contribution to keeping our club membership happy and supported through demonstrated inclusiveness, friendliness and understanding of our club's needs.

The inaugural winner in 2019 was Ruth Bridger, not only for her outstanding work in promoting gateball in and beyond the club but for her enthusiastic promotion of the club through a wide variety of initiatives.

Strathfield Club Members Play Other Clubs

2019 Makara AC.jpg

Makara  AC Bronze Singles

Jo Constable was the 2019 Makara Association Croquet Bronze Singles Championship Winner

EBrown Tropy.jpg

The Enid Brown Friendship Trophy

This trophy applies to Association and Golf Croquet competitions played between Cheltenham, Epping, Eastwood and Warrawee clubs.

In 2019 the trophy for the AC Section was won by Strathfield. The trophy will be on display at the Club all year.

2019 SCC Team Enid Brown Gala Event- GC.

The Enid Brown Gala Day Competition includes Golf Croquet Handicap Doubles games. Three SCC members went to their first inter-club competiton, viz., Pauline Hogan, Petula Shun and Lucille McKenna. They were each partnered by Ruth Bridger mentoring the new players. Whilst not coming away with a trophy, each player enjoyed their games and the competitive experience.

Entering their first intra-club Golf Croquet Competition in August gave them confidence and enthusiasm to explore competition play at other clubs.

Epstars Gateball

Epstars 1912.jpg

The Epstars is a local gateball team with members from Strathfield, Epping and Killara Clubs.

They won two trophies at the 2019 State Gateball Championship held at Taree CC. One trophy was for the team who had the most new players.

The Epstars earned their second trophy by winning the 2019 NSW Gateball Championship.  This was a back to back win, as they also won it in Canberra in 2018

bottom of page